No more hopeless romantic.


One more thing I must be in the driver seat. It’s a strange idea but it is the truth now. Life is a place that is molded by your own actions and choices and not by anyone else. You can only choose to be submissive by your nature. As for me I am a person who likes to be submissive and guided. I have goals for my professional life that I will take charge and nothing will stop me but as for other aspects of life I kind of like to lay back and hope for something good will come my way. Sadly, life is not a fairytale and nothing good nor bad will come your way for no reason.

The realization that may me want to force myself to really get more active in the casual social world. I never really asserted myself anything too social but because of that I have missed out in so many opportunities that could of may great stories and memories to think back on but no. I didn’t do them. I sat in the background half of the time minding my own business. The other half of my time my peers that were close to me brought me into the social circle. The problem now is that I learned that I can’t really rely on others to really get what I truly want. They have ideas of what I like but it will never be exactly what I want. This has been a problem of mine since who knows.

Not satisfied with results of my causal dating life I am finally taking charge of it now. I am trying to wrap my head around the idea of talking and mingling with people that I am actually interested in. I can’t just hope for them to notice me in the background anymore. That plan has failed so many times and it sucks. Instead of getting a straight answer on anything , you much rely on others words. Shyness will be the one thing I must overcome but I think I can do it. Why not?

No more sitting back.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment